ath79: specify "firmware" partition format for I-O DATA devices
authorINAGAKI Hiroshi <musashino.open@gmail.com>
Mon, 26 Nov 2018 13:34:49 +0000 (22:34 +0900)
committerMathias Kresin <dev@kresin.me>
Mon, 26 Nov 2018 20:26:07 +0000 (21:26 +0100)
Specify firmware partition format (denx,uimage) by compatible string
for I-O DATA devices.

affected devices (&run tested)

- WN-AC1167DGR
- WN-AC1600DGR2

Signed-off-by: INAGAKI Hiroshi <musashino.open@gmail.com>
target/linux/ath79/dts/ar9342_iodata_etg3-r.dts
target/linux/ath79/dts/qca9557_iodata_wn-ac-dgr.dtsi

index f674cf4..a2d442a 100644 (file)
@@ -72,6 +72,7 @@
                        };
 
                        partition@50000 {
+                               compatible = "denx,uimage";
                                label = "firmware";
                                reg = <0x050000 0x780000>;
                        };
index bb881c9..35bc6d2 100644 (file)
                        };
 
                        partition@40000 {
+                               compatible = "denx,uimage";
                                label = "firmware";
                                reg = <0x040000 0xe50000>;
                        };