hostapd: enable SHA256-based algorithms
authorStijn Tintel <stijn@linux-ipv6.be>
Wed, 28 Dec 2016 05:18:54 +0000 (06:18 +0100)
committerStijn Tintel <stijn@linux-ipv6.be>
Tue, 3 Jan 2017 19:53:49 +0000 (20:53 +0100)
Enable support for stronger SHA256-based algorithms in hostapd and
wpa_supplicant when using WPA-EAP or WPA-PSK with 802.11w enabled.

We cannot unconditionally enable it, as it requires hostapd to be
compiled with 802.11w support, which is disabled in the -mini variants.

Signed-off-by: Stijn Tintel <stijn@linux-ipv6.be>
Tested-by: Sebastian Kemper <sebastian_ml@gmx.net>
package/network/services/hostapd/files/netifd.sh

index a339e44..a7a6a64 100644 (file)
@@ -41,6 +41,7 @@ hostapd_append_wpa_key_mgmt() {
 
        append wpa_key_mgmt "WPA-$auth_type"
        [ "$ieee80211r" -gt 0 ] && append wpa_key_mgmt "FT-${auth_type}"
+       [ "$ieee80211w" -gt 0 ] && append wpa_key_mgmt "WPA-${auth_type}-SHA256"
 }
 
 hostapd_add_log_config() {
@@ -194,7 +195,7 @@ hostapd_set_bss_options() {
                wps_device_type wps_device_name wps_manufacturer wps_pin \
                macfilter ssid wmm uapsd hidden short_preamble rsn_preauth \
                iapp_interface eapol_version acct_server acct_secret acct_port \
-               dynamic_vlan
+               dynamic_vlan ieee80211w
 
        set_default isolate 0
        set_default maxassoc 0
@@ -400,7 +401,6 @@ hostapd_set_bss_options() {
                [ "$auth_cache" = 0 ] && append bss_conf "disable_pmksa_caching=1" "$N"
 
                # RSN -> allow management frame protection
-               json_get_var ieee80211w ieee80211w
                case "$ieee80211w" in
                        [012])
                                json_get_vars ieee80211w_max_timeout ieee80211w_retry_timeout