build: fix uImage fake header command
authorMathias Kresin <dev@kresin.me>
Thu, 19 Apr 2018 17:09:11 +0000 (19:09 +0200)
committerMathias Kresin <dev@kresin.me>
Thu, 19 Apr 2018 17:15:00 +0000 (19:15 +0200)
Use a syntax compatible with mkimage from u-boot 2018.03 to fix the
build errors spotted by the build bot.

The images are binary identical to the ones generated with mkimage from
u-boot 2014.10.

Signed-off-by: Mathias Kresin <dev@kresin.me>
include/image-commands.mk

index 0f9ac08..5f7845a 100644 (file)
@@ -80,10 +80,11 @@ endef
 # append a fake/empty rootfs uImage header, to fool the bootloaders
 # rootfs integrity check
 define Build/append-uImage-fakeroot-hdr
 # append a fake/empty rootfs uImage header, to fool the bootloaders
 # rootfs integrity check
 define Build/append-uImage-fakeroot-hdr
-       rm -f $@.fakeroot
+       touch $@.fakeroot
        $(STAGING_DIR_HOST)/bin/mkimage \
                -A $(LINUX_KARCH) -O linux -T filesystem -C none \
                -n '$(call toupper,$(LINUX_KARCH)) $(VERSION_DIST) fakeroot' \
        $(STAGING_DIR_HOST)/bin/mkimage \
                -A $(LINUX_KARCH) -O linux -T filesystem -C none \
                -n '$(call toupper,$(LINUX_KARCH)) $(VERSION_DIST) fakeroot' \
+               -d $@.fakeroot \
                -s \
                $@.fakeroot
        cat $@.fakeroot >> $@
                -s \
                $@.fakeroot
        cat $@.fakeroot >> $@