ath79: replace cameo-factory with existing build commands
authorMathias Kresin <dev@kresin.me>
Mon, 17 Dec 2018 20:56:56 +0000 (21:56 +0100)
committerMathias Kresin <dev@kresin.me>
Mon, 17 Dec 2018 22:21:40 +0000 (23:21 +0100)
Use pad-offset and append-string to create the cameo factory images for
the D-LINK DIR-825 C1/DIR-835 A1 factory images.

Tested-by: Sebastian Kemper <sebastian_ml@gmx.net>
Signed-off-by: Mathias Kresin <dev@kresin.me>
target/linux/ath79/image/generic.mk

index c8e1bce..c6cecc2 100644 (file)
@@ -146,7 +146,8 @@ define Device/dlink_dir-825-c1
   IMAGE_SIZE := 15936k
   IMAGES := factory.bin sysupgrade.bin
   IMAGE/default := append-kernel | pad-to $$$$(BLOCKSIZE) | append-rootfs | pad-rootfs
-  IMAGE/factory.bin := $$(IMAGE/default) | cameo-factory $$$$(IMAGE_SIZE) 00DB120AR9344-RT-101214-00 | check-size $$$$(IMAGE_SIZE)
+  IMAGE/factory.bin := $$(IMAGE/default) | pad-offset $$$$(IMAGE_SIZE) 26 | \
+       append-string 00DB120AR9344-RT-101214-00 | check-size $$$$(IMAGE_SIZE)
   IMAGE/sysupgrade.bin := $$(IMAGE/default) | append-metadata | check-size $$$$(IMAGE_SIZE)
 endef
 TARGET_DEVICES += dlink_dir-825-c1
@@ -159,7 +160,8 @@ define Device/dlink_dir-835-a1
   IMAGE_SIZE := 15936k
   IMAGES := factory.bin sysupgrade.bin
   IMAGE/default := append-kernel | pad-to $$$$(BLOCKSIZE) | append-rootfs | pad-rootfs
-  IMAGE/factory.bin := $$(IMAGE/default) | cameo-factory $$$$(IMAGE_SIZE) 00DB120AR9344-RT-101214-00 | check-size $$$$(IMAGE_SIZE)
+  IMAGE/factory.bin := $$(IMAGE/default) | pad-offset $$$$(IMAGE_SIZE) 26 | \
+       append-string 00DB120AR9344-RT-101214-00 | check-size $$$$(IMAGE_SIZE)
   IMAGE/sysupgrade.bin := $$(IMAGE/default) | append-metadata | check-size $$$$(IMAGE_SIZE)
 endef
 TARGET_DEVICES += dlink_dir-835-a1