mvebu: enable SATA port multiplier support
authorJeremiah McConnell <miah@miah.com>
Thu, 7 Jun 2018 22:23:41 +0000 (16:23 -0600)
committerHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Sat, 9 Jun 2018 14:32:39 +0000 (16:32 +0200)
Some of the Marvell targets have functional SATA port multiplier
support, which is required for multi-bay eSATA enclosures.  Enable
kernel support by setting CONFIG_SATA_PMP.

Closes: FS#1232 and FS#547

Signed-off-by: Jeremiah McConnell <miah@miah.com>
target/linux/mvebu/config-4.14

index 694ecdf..aa6b010 100644 (file)
@@ -422,6 +422,7 @@ CONFIG_RWSEM_SPIN_ON_OWNER=y
 CONFIG_RWSEM_XCHGADD_ALGORITHM=y
 CONFIG_SATA_AHCI_PLATFORM=y
 CONFIG_SATA_MV=y
+CONFIG_SATA_PMP=y
 # CONFIG_SCHED_INFO is not set
 CONFIG_SCSI=y
 CONFIG_SENSORS_PWM_FAN=y