dnsmasq: add 'scriptarp' option
authorJordan Sokolic <oofnik@gmail.com>
Thu, 19 Mar 2020 12:23:22 +0000 (14:23 +0200)
committerHans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com>
Mon, 23 Mar 2020 07:01:54 +0000 (08:01 +0100)
Add option 'scriptarp' to uci dnsmasq config to enable --script-arp functions.
The default setting is false, meaning any scripts in `/etc/hotplug.d/neigh` intended
to be triggered by `/usr/lib/dnsmasq/dhcp-script.sh` will fail to execute.

Also enable --script-arp if has_handlers returns true.

Signed-off-by: Jordan Sokolic <oofnik@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Hans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com> [PKG_RELEASE increase]
package/network/services/dnsmasq/Makefile
package/network/services/dnsmasq/files/dnsmasq.init

index 4a93a2f..ad95ccd 100644 (file)
@@ -10,7 +10,7 @@ include $(TOPDIR)/rules.mk
 PKG_NAME:=dnsmasq
 PKG_UPSTREAM_VERSION:=2.80
 PKG_VERSION:=$(subst test,~~test,$(subst rc,~rc,$(PKG_UPSTREAM_VERSION)))
-PKG_RELEASE:=15
+PKG_RELEASE:=16
 
 PKG_SOURCE:=$(PKG_NAME)-$(PKG_UPSTREAM_VERSION).tar.xz
 PKG_SOURCE_URL:=http://thekelleys.org.uk/dnsmasq
index 1054f7a..408103c 100644 (file)
@@ -866,6 +866,7 @@ dnsmasq_start()
        append_bool "$cfg" allservers "--all-servers"
        append_bool "$cfg" noping "--no-ping"
        append_bool "$cfg" rapidcommit "--dhcp-rapid-commit"
+       append_bool "$cfg" scriptarp "--script-arp"
 
        append_parm "$cfg" logfacility "--log-facility"
 
@@ -915,6 +916,7 @@ dnsmasq_start()
        config_get user_dhcpscript $cfg dhcpscript
        if has_handler || [ -n "$user_dhcpscript" ]; then
                xappend "--dhcp-script=$DHCPSCRIPT"
+               xappend "--script-arp"
        fi
 
        config_get leasefile $cfg leasefile "/tmp/dhcp.leases"