apm821xx: rework image build code for MyBook Live
authorFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Thu, 21 Jul 2016 17:36:13 +0000 (19:36 +0200)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Fri, 22 Jul 2016 10:49:57 +0000 (12:49 +0200)
Eliminate redundant mkfs calls, preparation for upcoming image build
core rework

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
target/linux/apm821xx/image/Makefile

index 94fcd58..bee0e1c 100644 (file)
@@ -194,20 +194,20 @@ define Build/hdd-img
 endef
 
 define Build/uRamdisk
-       $(call Image/mkfs/ext4)
-       gzip -9n -c $(KDIR)/root.ext4 > $(KDIR)/root.ext4.gz
-       $(STAGING_DIR_HOST)/bin/mkimage -A powerpc -T ramdisk -C gzip -n "$(PROFILE) rootfs" \
-               -d $(KDIR)/root.ext4.gz \
-               $@.uRamdisk
+       $(STAGING_DIR_HOST)/bin/mkimage \
+               -A powerpc -T ramdisk -C gzip \
+               -n "$(DEVICE_NAME) rootfs" \
+               -d $@ $@.new
+       mv $@.new $@
 endef
 
 define Build/recovery-tar
        sh ./mbl_gen_recovery_tar.sh \
                --profile $(DEVICE_PROFILE) \
-               --dtb $@.dtb \
+               --dtb $(word 1,$^).dtb \
                --dtbname $(DEVICE_DTB) \
-               --kernel $@      \
-               --rootfs $@.uRamdisk \
+               --kernel $(word 1,$^) \
+               --rootfs $@ \
                $@
 endef
 
@@ -215,12 +215,14 @@ define Device/MyBookLiveDefault
   IMAGE_SIZE := 48m
   BLOCKSIZE := 1024
   DTB_SIZE := 16384
-  KERNEL := kernel-bin | gzip | uImage gzip
+  KERNEL := kernel-bin | dtb | gzip | uImage gzip
   BOOT_SIZE := 8
-  IMAGES := rootfs.img recovery.tar
+  IMAGES := rootfs.img recovery.tar kernel.dtb
   DEVICE_DTB := apollo3g.dtb
+  FILESYSTEMS := ext4
+  IMAGE/kernel.dtb := append-dtb
   IMAGE/rootfs.img := boot-script | dtb | boot-img | hdd-img
-  IMAGE/recovery.tar := kernel-bin | dtb | uRamdisk | recovery-tar
+  IMAGE/recovery.tar := append-rootfs | gzip | uRamdisk | recovery-tar
 endef
 
 define Device/MyBookLiveSingle