ramips: mt7620: power up ephy port 4
authorPawel Dembicki <paweldembicki@gmail.com>
Mon, 19 Feb 2018 21:15:56 +0000 (22:15 +0100)
committerMathias Kresin <dev@kresin.me>
Tue, 6 Mar 2018 18:49:05 +0000 (19:49 +0100)
In some boards port 4 of mt7620 switch is powered down in bootloader
configuration as lan/wan package leak mitigation.

Reset ephy port 4 to default settings to power up the port.

Signed-off-by: Pawel Dembicki <paweldembicki@gmail.com>
[clarify issue in commit message]
Signed-off-by: Mathias Kresin <dev@kresin.me>
target/linux/ramips/files-4.14/drivers/net/ethernet/mtk/gsw_mt7620.c
target/linux/ramips/files-4.9/drivers/net/ethernet/mtk/gsw_mt7620.c

index b675ad0..4093f09 100644 (file)
@@ -166,6 +166,7 @@ static void mt7620_hw_init(struct mt7620_gsw *gsw, struct device_node *np)
                _mt7620_mii_write(gsw, 4, 30, 0xa000);
                _mt7620_mii_write(gsw, 4, 4, 0x05e1);
                _mt7620_mii_write(gsw, 4, 16, 0x1313);
+               _mt7620_mii_write(gsw, 4, 0, 0x3100);
                pr_info("gsw: setting port4 to ephy mode\n");
        }
 }
index b675ad0..4093f09 100644 (file)
@@ -166,6 +166,7 @@ static void mt7620_hw_init(struct mt7620_gsw *gsw, struct device_node *np)
                _mt7620_mii_write(gsw, 4, 30, 0xa000);
                _mt7620_mii_write(gsw, 4, 4, 0x05e1);
                _mt7620_mii_write(gsw, 4, 16, 0x1313);
+               _mt7620_mii_write(gsw, 4, 0, 0x3100);
                pr_info("gsw: setting port4 to ephy mode\n");
        }
 }