ramips: Don't use a VLAN for the single ethernet port of the A5-V11.
authorVittorio Gambaletta (VittGam) <openwrt@vittgam.net>
Wed, 4 May 2016 19:22:19 +0000 (21:22 +0200)
committerJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Tue, 10 May 2016 08:43:13 +0000 (10:43 +0200)
This router only has one ethernet port, so a VLAN is useless here, now that the rt3050 TCP bug that happened without VLANs has been fixed for a very long time.

Add this router to the VLAN-less config that is used by other single-port routers.

Also fix MAC address detection code since this router has no WAN port.

Signed-off-by: Vittorio Gambaletta <openwrt@vittgam.net>
target/linux/ramips/base-files/etc/board.d/02_network

index c54d46c..36b7b76 100755 (executable)
@@ -35,6 +35,7 @@ ramips_setup_interfaces()
        case $board in
        3g150b|\
        3g300m|\
+       a5-v11|\
        all0256n|\
        all5002|\
        all5003|\
@@ -93,10 +94,6 @@ ramips_setup_interfaces()
                ucidef_add_switch "switch0" \
                        "0:lan" "1:lan" "2:lan" "3:lan" "4:wan" "6@eth0"
                ;;
-       a5-v11)
-               ucidef_add_switch "switch0" \
-                       "0:lan" "6t@eth0"
-               ;;
        ar670w|\
        ar725w|\
        rt-n15|\
@@ -242,7 +239,6 @@ ramips_setup_macs()
        local wan_mac=""
 
        case $board in
-       a5-v11|\
        bc2|\
        broadway|\
        d105|\
@@ -286,6 +282,7 @@ ramips_setup_macs()
                [ -n "$lan_mac" ] || lan_mac=$(cat /sys/class/net/eth0/address)
                wan_mac=$(macaddr_add "$lan_mac" 1)
                ;;
+       a5-v11|\
        ht-tm02)
                lan_mac=$(cat /sys/class/net/eth0/address)
                ;;