ramips: ex2700: actually remove kmod-mt76*
authorJoseph C. Lehner <joseph.c.lehner@gmail.com>
Fri, 7 Sep 2018 14:22:09 +0000 (16:22 +0200)
committerMathias Kresin <dev@kresin.me>
Wed, 26 Sep 2018 18:36:32 +0000 (20:36 +0200)
When building using the multiple devices option with per-device root
filesystem, only the meta package mt76 is omitted but not the
dependencies selected by the package.

Explicitly exclude all 3 mt76 packages, plus the metapackage.
Otherwise, these modules will be included in the build, wasting
a few hundred kilobytes.

Signed-off-by: Joseph C. Lehner <joseph.c.lehner@gmail.com>
[mention the root cause of the issue in the commit message]
Signed-off-by: Mathias Kresin <dev@kresin.me>
target/linux/ramips/image/mt7620.mk

index b6499c8..f043c14 100644 (file)
@@ -211,7 +211,7 @@ define Device/ex2700
   KERNEL := $(KERNEL_DTB) | uImage lzma | pad-offset 64k 64 | append-uImage-fakehdr filesystem
   IMAGE/factory.bin := $$(sysupgrade_bin) | check-size $$$$(IMAGE_SIZE) | \
        netgear-dni
-  DEVICE_PACKAGES := -kmod-mt76
+  DEVICE_PACKAGES := -kmod-mt76 -kmod-mt7603 -kmod-mt76x2 -kmod-mt76-core
   DEVICE_TITLE := Netgear EX2700
 endef
 TARGET_DEVICES += ex2700