kernel: Fix drm dependency on drm_panel_orientation_quirks.ko for 4.19
authorPetr Štetiar <ynezz@true.cz>
Thu, 3 Jan 2019 20:31:41 +0000 (21:31 +0100)
committerKoen Vandeputte <koen.vandeputte@ncentric.com>
Fri, 1 Feb 2019 16:35:34 +0000 (17:35 +0100)
Package kmod-drm is missing dependencies for the following libraries:

 drm_panel_orientation_quirks.ko

It seems, that since Linux 4.15-rc2 drm depends on drm_panel_orientation_quirks.ko

 commit 8d70f395e6cbece665b12b4bf6dbc48d12623014
 Author: Hans de Goede <j.w.r.degoede@gmail.com>
 Date:   Sat Nov 25 20:35:49 2017 +0100

    drm: Add support for a panel-orientation connector property, v6

    On some devices the LCD panel is mounted in the casing in such a way that
    the up/top side of the panel does not match with the top side of the
    device (e.g. it is mounted upside-down).

    This commit adds the necessary infra for lcd-panel drm_connector-s to
    have a "panel orientation" property to communicate how the panel is
    orientated vs the casing.

    Userspace can use this property to check for non-normal orientation and
    then adjust the displayed image accordingly by rotating it to compensate.

Signed-off-by: Petr Štetiar <ynezz@true.cz>
package/kernel/linux/modules/video.mk

index 7e300bf..17436cd 100644 (file)
@@ -166,7 +166,9 @@ define KernelPackage/drm
   HIDDEN:=1
   DEPENDS:=+kmod-dma-buf +kmod-i2c-core
   KCONFIG:=CONFIG_DRM
-  FILES:=$(LINUX_DIR)/drivers/gpu/drm/drm.ko
+  FILES:= \
+       $(LINUX_DIR)/drivers/gpu/drm/drm.ko \
+       $(LINUX_DIR)/drivers/gpu/drm/drm_panel_orientation_quirks.ko@ge4.15
   AUTOLOAD:=$(call AutoLoad,05,drm)
 endef