ipq40xx: drop no-op cpu_idle symbol patch
authorJohn Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
Tue, 24 Jul 2018 12:41:02 +0000 (14:41 +0200)
committerJohn Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
Wed, 25 Jul 2018 10:00:21 +0000 (12:00 +0200)
Signed-off-by: John Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
target/linux/ipq40xx/config-4.14
target/linux/ipq40xx/patches-4.14/059-ARM-cpuidle-Add-cpuidle-support-for-QCOM-cpus.patch [deleted file]

index fa52d58..a50709c 100644 (file)
@@ -53,7 +53,6 @@ CONFIG_ARM_L1_CACHE_SHIFT_6=y
 # CONFIG_ARM_LPAE is not set
 CONFIG_ARM_PATCH_IDIV=y
 CONFIG_ARM_PATCH_PHYS_VIRT=y
-CONFIG_ARM_QCOM_CPUIDLE=y
 # CONFIG_ARM_SMMU is not set
 # CONFIG_ARM_SP805_WATCHDOG is not set
 CONFIG_ARM_THUMB=y
diff --git a/target/linux/ipq40xx/patches-4.14/059-ARM-cpuidle-Add-cpuidle-support-for-QCOM-cpus.patch b/target/linux/ipq40xx/patches-4.14/059-ARM-cpuidle-Add-cpuidle-support-for-QCOM-cpus.patch
deleted file mode 100644 (file)
index 5bd58c8..0000000
+++ /dev/null
@@ -1,29 +0,0 @@
-From 04ca10340f1b4d92e849724d322a7ca225d11539 Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001
-From: Lina Iyer <lina.iyer@linaro.org>
-Date: Wed, 25 Mar 2015 14:25:29 -0600
-Subject: [PATCH 59/69] ARM: cpuidle: Add cpuidle support for QCOM cpus
-
-Define ARM_QCOM_CPUIDLE config item to enable cpuidle support.
-
-Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>
-Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
-Cc: Kevin Hilman <khilman@linaro.org>
-Cc: Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>
-Signed-off-by: Lina Iyer <lina.iyer@linaro.org>
----
- drivers/cpuidle/Kconfig.arm | 7 +++++++
- 1 file changed, 7 insertions(+)
-
---- a/drivers/cpuidle/Kconfig.arm
-+++ b/drivers/cpuidle/Kconfig.arm
-@@ -75,3 +75,10 @@ config ARM_MVEBU_V7_CPUIDLE
-       depends on ARCH_MVEBU && !ARM64
-       help
-         Select this to enable cpuidle on Armada 370, 38x and XP processors.
-+
-+config ARM_QCOM_CPUIDLE
-+      bool "CPU Idle Driver for QCOM processors"
-+      depends on ARCH_QCOM
-+      select ARM_CPUIDLE
-+      help
-+        Select this to enable cpuidle on QCOM processors.