intel-microcode: update to 20180312
authorZoltan HERPAI <wigyori@uid0.hu>
Tue, 20 Mar 2018 13:02:20 +0000 (14:02 +0100)
committerZoltan HERPAI <wigyori@uid0.hu>
Wed, 21 Mar 2018 22:24:09 +0000 (23:24 +0100)
- Update microcode for 24 CPU types
- Implements IBRS/IBPB/STIPB support, Spectre-v2 mitigation for:
  Sandybridge, Ivy Bridge, Haswell, Broadwell, Skylake, Kaby Lake,
  Coffee Lake
- Missing production updates:
   - Broadwell-E/EX Xeons (sig 0x406f1)
   - Anniedale/Morefield, Apollo Lake, Avoton, Cherry Trail, Braswell,
     Gemini Lake, Denverton
- New Microcodes:
   - sig 0x00050653, pf_mask 0x97, 2018-01-29, rev 0x1000140
   - sig 0x00050665, pf_mask 0x10, 2018-01-22, rev 0xe000009

Signed-off-by: Zoltan HERPAI <wigyori@uid0.hu>
package/firmware/intel-microcode/Makefile

index b5ebddd..1b7288f 100644 (file)
@@ -8,12 +8,12 @@
 include $(TOPDIR)/rules.mk
 
 PKG_NAME:=intel-microcode
-PKG_VERSION:=20170707
-PKG_RELEASE:=1~deb9u1
+PKG_VERSION:=20180312
+PKG_RELEASE:=1
 
 PKG_SOURCE:=intel-microcode_3.$(PKG_VERSION).$(PKG_RELEASE).tar.xz
 PKG_SOURCE_URL:=http://ftp.debian.org/debian/pool/non-free/i/intel-microcode/
-PKG_HASH:=6e288b687077cbb678c90a1c2ab0cfba43ee46e8645dc3791884278f6453e927
+PKG_HASH:=6ccb295d23961c7b96a69280e30fdce939e1d905147b22b8428886b173812d52
 PKG_BUILD_DIR:=$(BUILD_DIR)/$(PKG_NAME)-3.$(PKG_VERSION).$(PKG_RELEASE)
 
 PKG_BUILD_DEPENDS:=iucode-tool/host