ramips: extract board name from device tree as a fallback
authorFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Tue, 7 Nov 2017 09:22:47 +0000 (10:22 +0100)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Thu, 16 Nov 2017 11:52:55 +0000 (12:52 +0100)
This makes it possible to avoid more duplication when adding support for
a new board

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
target/linux/ramips/base-files/lib/ramips.sh

index b71a130..76ca3d1 100755 (executable)
@@ -737,7 +737,9 @@ ramips_board_detect() {
                name="youku-yk1"
                ;;
        *)
-               name="generic"
+               name="$(strings /proc/device-tree/compatible | head -1)"
+               name="${name##*,}"
+               name="${name:-generic}"
                ;;
        esac