apm821xx: fix atheros PCIe cards on the MR24
authorChristian Lamparter <chunkeey@googlemail.com>
Sat, 23 Jul 2016 12:20:53 +0000 (14:20 +0200)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Mon, 25 Jul 2016 08:38:48 +0000 (10:38 +0200)
The consolidation of the MR24 and WNDR4700 subtargets
into the nand subtarget broke MR24's atheros wlan.
This was because the wndr4700's board code used a
pci_fixup routines to supply the ath9k module with
the calibration data.

This is not necessary on the MR24 as it has standard
mini-pcie ports. Hence the two AR9380 mini-pcie cards
do not need any calibration data overrides.

Cc: chrisrblake93@gmail.com
Signed-off-by: Christian Lamparter <chunkeey@gmail.com>
target/linux/apm821xx/files/arch/powerpc/platforms/44x/wndr4700.c

index 975ac46..f50f43f 100644 (file)
@@ -82,15 +82,18 @@ static struct ath9k_platform_data ar9580_wmac1_data = {
        .eeprom_name = "pci_wmac0.eeprom",
 };
 
-static void load_eeprom_ar9380(struct pci_dev *dev)
+static int __init wndr4700_ath9k_eeprom_load(void)
 {
-       dev->dev.platform_data = &ar9380_wmac0_data;
-}
+       struct pci_dev *dev;
 
-static void load_eeprom_ar9580(struct pci_dev *dev)
-{
-       dev->dev.platform_data = &ar9580_wmac1_data;
-}
+       dev = pci_get_device(PCI_VENDOR_ID_ATHEROS, 0x0030, NULL);
+       if (dev)
+               dev->dev.platform_data = &ar9380_wmac0_data;
 
-DECLARE_PCI_FIXUP_FINAL(PCI_VENDOR_ID_ATHEROS, 0x0030, load_eeprom_ar9380);
-DECLARE_PCI_FIXUP_FINAL(PCI_VENDOR_ID_ATHEROS, 0x0033, load_eeprom_ar9580);
+       dev = pci_get_device(PCI_VENDOR_ID_ATHEROS, 0x0033, NULL);
+       if (dev)
+               dev->dev.platform_data = &ar9580_wmac1_data;
+
+       return 0;
+}
+machine_device_initcall(wndr4700, wndr4700_ath9k_eeprom_load);