ramips: fix missing mediatek wdt
authorKevin Darbyshire-Bryant <ldir@darbyshire-bryant.me.uk>
Wed, 20 Sep 2017 14:10:42 +0000 (15:10 +0100)
committerJohn Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
Fri, 22 Sep 2017 08:28:59 +0000 (10:28 +0200)
mediatek MT7621 soc watchdog DTS id was renamed from "mtk,mt7621-wdt" to
"mediatek,mt7621-wdt" when driver upstreamed to kernel 4.5

Update mt7621.dtsi & mt7628an.dtsi definitions to match upstreamed
kernel.

Restores hardward watchdog functionality on mt7621 devices under linux
4.9

Tested on: MIR3G

Signed-off-by: Kevin Darbyshire-Bryant <ldir@darbyshire-bryant.me.uk>
target/linux/ramips/dts/mt7621.dtsi
target/linux/ramips/dts/mt7628an.dtsi

index 7662518..d68ddf3 100644 (file)
@@ -58,7 +58,7 @@
                };
 
                wdt: wdt@100 {
-                       compatible = "mtk,mt7621-wdt";
+                       compatible = "mediatek,mt7621-wdt";
                        reg = <0x100 0x100>;
                };
 
index b64a87a..3376b9f 100644 (file)
@@ -38,7 +38,7 @@
                };
 
                watchdog: watchdog@120 {
-                       compatible = "ralink,mt7628an-wdt", "mtk,mt7621-wdt";
+                       compatible = "ralink,mt7628an-wdt", "mediatek,mt7621-wdt";
                        reg = <0x120 0x10>;
 
                        resets = <&rstctrl 8>;