build: skip kernel stack validation when building on macOS
authorFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Wed, 3 Jul 2019 11:29:13 +0000 (13:29 +0200)
committerJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Wed, 4 Sep 2019 11:23:33 +0000 (13:23 +0200)
Since we switched to 4.19, the kernel build checks for libelf to decide if
it should build tools for stack validation.

On macOS, this check fails during target/compile, but succeeds during package
build (because of the pkg-config path picking up target libraries).

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
(cherry picked from commit c3e31b6a9b040912be0b532f9bf29d91c6c74382)

include/kernel.mk

index 8dfe903..975cf45 100644 (file)
@@ -129,6 +129,10 @@ ifdef CONFIG_USE_SPARSE
   KERNEL_MAKEOPTS += C=1 CHECK=$(STAGING_DIR_HOST)/bin/sparse
 endif
 
+ifeq ($(HOST_OS),Darwin)
+  export SKIP_STACK_VALIDATION:=1
+endif
+
 PKG_EXTMOD_SUBDIRS ?= .
 
 define populate_module_symvers