ar71xx: fix MAC addresses on TP-Link TL-WR1043ND v4
authorMatthias Schiffer <mschiffer@universe-factory.net>
Mon, 11 Sep 2017 17:41:41 +0000 (19:41 +0200)
committerMatthias Schiffer <mschiffer@universe-factory.net>
Mon, 11 Sep 2017 17:48:28 +0000 (19:48 +0200)
The addresses were read from the 'config' partition, which would not always
contain the addresses at the same offsets, depending on the stock firmware
version used before flashing LEDE. Change this to get the addresses from
the 'product-info' partition, which is read-only.

Reported-and-tested-by: Andreas Ziegler <ml@andreas-ziegler.de>
Signed-off-by: Matthias Schiffer <mschiffer@universe-factory.net>
target/linux/ar71xx/base-files/etc/board.d/02_network
target/linux/ar71xx/files/arch/mips/ath79/mach-tl-wr1043nd-v4.c

index 01c947d..cb707f6 100755 (executable)
@@ -481,7 +481,8 @@ ar71xx_setup_macs()
                wan_mac=$(mtd_get_mac_binary caldata 6)
                ;;
        tl-wr1043nd-v4)
-               wan_mac=$(mtd_get_mac_binary config 0x1017c)
+               lan_mac=$(mtd_get_mac_binary product-info 8)
+               wan_mac=$(macaddr_add "$lan_mac" 1)
                ;;
        esr900)
                wan_mac=$(mtd_get_mac_ascii u-boot-env "wanaddr")
index cb224f4..b1539c5 100644 (file)
@@ -57,7 +57,7 @@
 #define TL_WR1043_V4_KEYS_POLL_INTERVAL                20 /* msecs */
 #define TL_WR1043_V4_KEYS_DEBOUNCE_INTERVAL    (3 * TL_WR1043_V4_KEYS_POLL_INTERVAL)
 
-#define TL_WR1043_V4_MAC_LOCATION              0x1ff80174
+#define TL_WR1043_V4_MAC_LOCATION              0x1ff50008
 
 #define TL_WR1043_V4_EEPROM_ADDR               0x1fff0000
 #define TL_WR1043_V4_WMAC_CALDATA_OFFSET       0x1000