brcm47xx: fix switch port mapping on Asus RT-N12 and RT-N16 models
authorJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Wed, 19 Jul 2017 08:39:10 +0000 (10:39 +0200)
committerJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Fri, 10 Nov 2017 14:00:57 +0000 (15:00 +0100)
On Asus RT-N12 and RT-N16 models, the WAN and LAN4 ports are swapped in the
initial switch configuration since the presets present in nvram appear to be
wrong.

Add special casing for these models to detect_by_model() in order to ensure
a proper switch configuration.

Fixes FS#502.

(cherry picked from commit 96ed69101da254b0cb61a0dfc42bd48d27bfacb9
  and squashed with commit f2fdd68664cdf09075e6f18b20946e41a22284b2)

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
target/linux/brcm47xx/base-files/etc/board.d/01_detect

index 357cc7f..4eb9dbe 100755 (executable)
@@ -144,6 +144,7 @@ detect_by_model() {
                ucidef_set_interfaces_lan_wan "eth0" "eth1"
                ;;
 
                ucidef_set_interfaces_lan_wan "eth0" "eth1"
                ;;
 
+       "Asus RT-N12"* | \
        "Asus WL500GP V2" | \
        "Buffalo WHR-G125" | \
        "Motorola WR850G" | \
        "Asus WL500GP V2" | \
        "Buffalo WHR-G125" | \
        "Motorola WR850G" | \
@@ -163,6 +164,7 @@ detect_by_model() {
                        "0:lan" "1:lan" "2:lan" "3:lan" "5@eth0"
                ;;
 
                        "0:lan" "1:lan" "2:lan" "3:lan" "5@eth0"
                ;;
 
+       "Asus RT-N16"* | \
        "Linksys E3000 V1")
                ucidef_add_switch "switch0" \
                        "0:wan" "1:lan:4" "2:lan:3" "3:lan:2" "4:lan:1" "8@eth0"
        "Linksys E3000 V1")
                ucidef_add_switch "switch0" \
                        "0:wan" "1:lan:4" "2:lan:3" "3:lan:2" "4:lan:1" "8@eth0"