hostapd: cleanup IBSS-RSN
authorDaniel Golle <daniel@makrotopia.org>
Thu, 16 Jan 2020 08:13:51 +0000 (10:13 +0200)
committerDaniel Golle <daniel@makrotopia.org>
Thu, 16 Jan 2020 15:32:02 +0000 (17:32 +0200)
set noscan also for IBSS and remove redundant/obsolete variable.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Golle <daniel@makrotopia.org>
(cherry picked from commit 702c70264b388c2b47e171843f297f43c71b86b9)

package/network/services/hostapd/Makefile
package/network/services/hostapd/files/hostapd.sh

index 4f6420f..8653405 100644 (file)
@@ -7,7 +7,7 @@
 include $(TOPDIR)/rules.mk
 
 PKG_NAME:=hostapd
-PKG_RELEASE:=1
+PKG_RELEASE:=2
 
 PKG_SOURCE_URL:=http://w1.fi/hostap.git
 PKG_SOURCE_PROTO:=git
index 3c1504c..79e7161 100644 (file)
@@ -704,12 +704,9 @@ wpa_supplicant_prepare_interface() {
        local ap_scan=
 
        _w_mode="$mode"
-       _w_modestr=
 
        [[ "$mode" = adhoc ]] && {
                ap_scan="ap_scan=2"
-
-               _w_modestr="mode=1"
        }
 
        local country_str=
@@ -790,6 +787,7 @@ wpa_supplicant_add_network() {
        [[ "$_w_mode" = "adhoc" ]] && {
                append network_data "mode=1" "$N$T"
                [ -n "$freq" ] && wpa_supplicant_set_fixed_freq "$freq" "$htmode"
+               [ "$noscan" = "1" ] && append network_data "noscan=1" "$N$T"
 
                scan_ssid="scan_ssid=0"
 
@@ -809,8 +807,6 @@ wpa_supplicant_add_network() {
                scan_ssid=""
        }
 
-       [ "$_w_mode" = "adhoc" -o "$_w_mode" = "mesh" ] && append network_data "$_w_modestr" "$N$T"
-
        [ "$multi_ap" = 1 -a "$_w_mode" = "sta" ] && append network_data "multi_ap_backhaul_sta=1" "$N$T"
 
        case "$auth_type" in