iperf: bump to 2.0.12
authorKoen Vandeputte <koen.vandeputte@ncentric.com>
Thu, 2 Aug 2018 12:40:03 +0000 (14:40 +0200)
committerKoen Vandeputte <koen.vandeputte@ncentric.com>
Thu, 2 Aug 2018 13:03:21 +0000 (15:03 +0200)
Fixes the annoying 'feature' were TTL was set to "1" by default ..
Users had to specify -T manually to test outside the own network.

2.0.12 change set (as of June 25th 2018)

o Change the unicast TTL default value from 1 to the system default (to be compatable with previous versions.) Multicast still defaults to 1.
o adpative formatting bug fix: crash occurs when values exceed 1 Tera. Add support for Tera and Peta and eliminate the potential crash condition
o configure default compile to include isochronous support (use configure --disable-isochronous to remove support)
o replace 2.0.11's --vary-load option with a more general -b option to include <mean>,<stdev>, e.g. -b 100m,40m, which will pull from a log normal distribution every 0.1 seconds
o fixes for windows cross compile (using mingw32)
o compile flags of -fPIE for android
o configure --enable-checkprograms to compile ancillary binaries used to test things such as delay, isoch, pdf generation
o compile tests when trying to use 64b seq numbers on a 32b platform
o Fix GCC ver 8 warnings

Signed-off-by: Koen Vandeputte <koen.vandeputte@ncentric.com>
package/network/utils/iperf/Makefile

index 606ba21..3f7bfad 100644 (file)
@@ -8,11 +8,11 @@
 include $(TOPDIR)/rules.mk
 
 PKG_NAME:=iperf
-PKG_VERSION:=2.0.11
+PKG_VERSION:=2.0.12
 PKG_RELEASE:=1
 
 PKG_SOURCE:=$(PKG_NAME)-$(PKG_VERSION).tar.gz
-PKG_HASH:=b7d650d07c6bb0e357b5938a20e4ac33876012fddb952299c5d321e6958da5d2
+PKG_HASH:=367f651fb1264b13f6518e41b8a7e08ce3e41b2a1c80e99ff0347561eed32646
 PKG_SOURCE_URL:=@SF/iperf2
 
 PKG_MAINTAINER:=Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>