build: allow val.% targets to bypass the prepare steps
authorFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Fri, 5 May 2017 11:12:23 +0000 (13:12 +0200)
committerJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Wed, 13 Dec 2017 14:27:16 +0000 (15:27 +0100)
Significantly reduces time spent processing those targets and should
also silence some log clutter which could confuse buildbot

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
(cherry picked from commit ddbb036bbb8a1030dd8f6fae0004d390b5f2b8a5)

include/toplevel.mk

index 1171c59..8f967bd 100644 (file)
@@ -183,6 +183,9 @@ prereq:: prepare-tmpinfo .config
 check: .config FORCE
        @+$(NO_TRACE_MAKE) -r -s $@ QUIET= V=s
 
+val.%: FORCE
+       @+$(NO_TRACE_MAKE) -r -s $@ QUIET= V=s
+
 WARN_PARALLEL_ERROR = $(if $(BUILD_LOG),,$(and $(filter -j,$(MAKEFLAGS)),$(findstring s,$(OPENWRT_VERBOSE))))
 
 ifeq ($(SDK),1)