build: prepend ABI suffixes with a dash if package name ends with digit
authorJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Mon, 14 Jun 2021 12:58:37 +0000 (14:58 +0200)
committerJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Sun, 11 Jul 2021 14:09:30 +0000 (16:09 +0200)
Ensure that ABI suffixes are separated with a dash from the package name if
the name happens to end with a digit. This implementation detail got lost
during the recent refactoring of the ABI_VERSION handling in buildroot.

Ref: https://github.com/openwrt/packages/pull/14237#issuecomment-860473585
Fixes: c921650382 ("build: drop ABI version from metadata")
Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
(cherry picked from commit f6a03bff5bccdbf9165087bccbb35095903d05c6)

include/feeds.mk
include/package-ipkg.mk

index 98e315b..e499ac2 100644 (file)
@@ -43,5 +43,11 @@ endef
 
 # 1: package name
 define GetABISuffix
-$(if $(filter-out kmod-%,$(1)),$(if $(ABIV_$(1)),$(ABIV_$(1)),$(foreach v,$(wildcard $(STAGING_DIR)/pkginfo/$(1).version),$(shell cat $(v)))))
+$(call FormatABISuffix,$(1),$(if $(ABIV_$(1)),$(ABIV_$(1)),$(foreach v,$(wildcard $(STAGING_DIR)/pkginfo/$(1).version),$(shell cat $(v)))))
+endef
+
+# 1: package name
+# 2: abi version
+define FormatABISuffix
+$(if $(filter-out kmod-%,$(1)),$(if $(2),$(if $(filter %0 %1 %2 %3 %4 %5 %6 %7 %8 %9,$(1)),-)$(2)))
 endef
index c2017cd..e972b7d 100644 (file)
@@ -99,7 +99,7 @@ _endef=endef
 
 ifeq ($(DUMP),)
   define BuildTarget/ipkg
-    ABIV_$(1):=$(if $(filter-out kmod-%,$(1)),$(ABI_VERSION))
+    ABIV_$(1):=$(call FormatABISuffix,$(1),$(ABI_VERSION))
     PDIR_$(1):=$(call FeedPackageDir,$(1))
     IPKG_$(1):=$$(PDIR_$(1))/$(1)$$(ABIV_$(1))_$(VERSION)_$(PKGARCH).ipk
     IDIR_$(1):=$(PKG_BUILD_DIR)/ipkg-$(PKGARCH)/$(1)