kernel: fix kmod-sound-hda-core on Linux 3.18
authorJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Tue, 4 Oct 2016 23:35:52 +0000 (01:35 +0200)
committerJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Tue, 4 Oct 2016 23:38:13 +0000 (01:38 +0200)
The kmod-sound-hda-core module attempts to package snd-hda-core.ko which
does not exist in Linux 3.18, therfore only use it for kernels >= 4.1

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
package/kernel/linux/modules/sound.mk

index 2f3e79f..1a2d4f6 100644 (file)
@@ -292,17 +292,17 @@ define KernelPackage/sound-hda-core
   SUBMENU:=$(SOUND_MENU)
   TITLE:=HD Audio Sound Core Support
   KCONFIG:= \
-       CONFIG_SND_HDA_CORE \
+       CONFIG_SND_HDA_CORE@ge4.1 \
        CONFIG_SND_HDA_HWDEP=y \
        CONFIG_SND_HDA_RECONFIG=n \
        CONFIG_SND_HDA_INPUT_BEEP=n \
        CONFIG_SND_HDA_PATCH_LOADER=n \
        CONFIG_SND_HDA_GENERIC
   FILES:= \
-       $(LINUX_DIR)/sound/hda/snd-hda-core.ko \
+       $(LINUX_DIR)/sound/hda/snd-hda-core.ko@ge4.1 \
        $(LINUX_DIR)/sound/pci/hda/snd-hda-codec.ko \
        $(LINUX_DIR)/sound/pci/hda/snd-hda-codec-generic.ko
-  AUTOLOAD:=$(call AutoProbe,snd-hda-core snd-hda-codec snd-hda-codec-generic)
+  AUTOLOAD:=$(call AutoProbe,snd-hda-core@ge4.1 snd-hda-codec snd-hda-codec-generic)
   $(call AddDepends/sound,+kmod-regmap)
 endef