netifd: Use -x hostname:$hostname instead of -H
authorMerlijn Wajer <merlijn@wizzup.org>
Wed, 20 Jul 2016 15:23:52 +0000 (17:23 +0200)
committerJohn Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
Sun, 24 Jul 2016 04:59:55 +0000 (06:59 +0200)
Passing the hostname is currently broken in since the shipped busybox includes this commit:
https://git.busybox.net/busybox/commit/networking/udhcp/dhcpc.c?id=2017d48c0d70bef8768efb42909e605ea8eb5a21

Before:

    Sun Jan 31 18:11:32 2016 daemon.notice netifd: Interface 'wan' is now down
    Sun Jan 31 18:11:32 2016 daemon.notice netifd: Interface 'wan' is setting up now
    Sun Jan 31 18:11:32 2016 daemon.notice netifd: wan (18158): udhcpc: option -h NAME is deprecated, use -x hostname:NAME
    Sun Jan 31 18:11:32 2016 daemon.notice netifd: wan (18158): udhcpc: malformed hex string 'WR150'

After:

    Sun Jan 31 18:11:33 2016 daemon.notice netifd: wan (18169): udhcpc (v1.23.2) started
    Sun Jan 31 18:11:33 2016 daemon.notice netifd: wan (18169): Sending discover...
    Sun Jan 31 18:11:33 2016 daemon.notice netifd: wan (18169): Sending select for xxx.yyy.zzz.xyz...
    Sun Jan 31 18:11:33 2016 daemon.notice netifd: wan (18169): Lease of xxx.yyy.zzz.xyz obtained, lease time 600

Signed-off-by: Merlijn Wajer <merlijn@wizzup.org>
package/network/config/netifd/files/lib/netifd/proto/dhcp.sh

index abfdaaf..1d3a209 100755 (executable)
@@ -56,7 +56,7 @@ proto_dhcp_setup() {
                -s /lib/netifd/dhcp.script \
                -f -t 0 -i "$iface" \
                ${ipaddr:+-r $ipaddr} \
-               ${hostname:+-H "$hostname"} \
+               ${hostname:+-x "hostname:$hostname"} \
                ${vendorid:+-V "$vendorid"} \
                $clientid $broadcast $release $dhcpopts
 }