kernel: Correctly search for the FIT image in mtd partition.
authorFredrik Olofsson <fredrik.olofsson@anyfinetworks.com>
Wed, 4 Sep 2019 08:41:22 +0000 (10:41 +0200)
committerPetr Štetiar <ynezz@true.cz>
Wed, 9 Oct 2019 19:05:00 +0000 (21:05 +0200)
Previously all iterations of the loop checked offset=0 in the partition.

Signed-off-by: Fredrik Olofsson <fredrik.olofsson@anyfinetworks.com>
(cherry picked from commit dc76900021b880820adf981bb7b1cf5ff3ffe1fd)

target/linux/generic/files/drivers/mtd/mtdsplit/mtdsplit_fit.c

index f9e5e53..d206fec 100644 (file)
@@ -60,8 +60,8 @@ mtdsplit_fit_parse(struct mtd_info *mtd,
        hdr_len = sizeof(struct fdt_header);
 
        /* Parse the MTD device & search for the FIT image location */
-       for(offset = 0; offset < mtd->size; offset += mtd->erasesize) {
-               ret = mtd_read(mtd, 0, hdr_len, &retlen, (void*) &hdr);
+       for(offset = 0; offset + hdr_len < mtd->size; offset += mtd->erasesize) {
+               ret = mtd_read(mtd, offset, hdr_len, &retlen, (void*) &hdr);
                if (ret) {
                        pr_err("read error in \"%s\" at offset 0x%llx\n",
                               mtd->name, (unsigned long long) offset);