layerscape: remove CONFIG_LEGACY_PTY from kernel config
authorDaniel Golle <daniel@makrotopia.org>
Mon, 9 Dec 2019 19:15:02 +0000 (20:15 +0100)
committerDaniel Golle <daniel@makrotopia.org>
Tue, 17 Dec 2019 09:27:23 +0000 (11:27 +0200)
Having legacy PTYs enabled causes problems with procd-hotplug.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Golle <daniel@makrotopia.org>
(cherry picked from commit 414d027ae8ac05ec9aa06bc50afd5458c2da02fc)

target/linux/layerscape/armv7/config-4.14
target/linux/layerscape/armv8_64b/config-4.14

index 5e13f11..2128e27 100644 (file)
@@ -419,8 +419,6 @@ CONFIG_KERNEL_GZIP=y
 # CONFIG_KERNEL_XZ is not set
 CONFIG_KEXEC=y
 CONFIG_KEXEC_CORE=y
-CONFIG_LEGACY_PTYS=y
-CONFIG_LEGACY_PTY_COUNT=256
 CONFIG_LIBFDT=y
 CONFIG_LOCALVERSION_AUTO=y
 CONFIG_LOCK_SPIN_ON_OWNER=y
index c981c01..54e6d4c 100644 (file)
@@ -553,8 +553,6 @@ CONFIG_KEYBOARD_ATKBD=y
 CONFIG_KEYBOARD_GPIO=y
 CONFIG_KSM=y
 # CONFIG_LCD_CLASS_DEVICE is not set
-CONFIG_LEGACY_PTYS=y
-CONFIG_LEGACY_PTY_COUNT=16
 CONFIG_LIBCRC32C=y
 CONFIG_LIBFDT=y
 CONFIG_LOCALVERSION_AUTO=y