rules.mk: make PKG_CONFIG_DEPENDS properly track string values
authorMatthias Schiffer <mschiffer@universe-factory.net>
Fri, 24 Feb 2017 11:16:33 +0000 (12:16 +0100)
committerJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Tue, 12 Dec 2017 14:40:41 +0000 (15:40 +0100)
The confvar macro is adjusted to not only consider if a variable has a
value or not, but also the value itself. Instead of creating a string of
'y' and 'n' characters, all variable names and values are concatenated
and hashed.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Schiffer <mschiffer@universe-factory.net>
(cherry picked from commit 5ef0854b1109ba2dbd1dd3d9f87ce5801002d0ba)

rules.mk

index 04fd936..d58f8d9 100644 (file)
--- a/rules.mk
+++ b/rules.mk
@@ -29,7 +29,7 @@ empty:=
 space:= $(empty) $(empty)
 comma:=,
 merge=$(subst $(space),,$(1))
-confvar=$(call merge,$(foreach v,$(1),$(if $($(v)),y,n)))
+confvar=$(shell echo '$(foreach v,$(1),$(v)=$(subst ','\'',$($(v))))' | $(STAGING_DIR_HOST)/bin/mkhash md5)
 strip_last=$(patsubst %.$(lastword $(subst .,$(space),$(1))),%,$(1))
 
 paren_left = (