ar71xx: build image for Archer C7 v2 IL
authorAmir Rachum <amir@rachum.com>
Sat, 8 Oct 2016 10:51:51 +0000 (13:51 +0300)
committerMatthias Schiffer <mschiffer@universe-factory.net>
Sun, 9 Oct 2016 19:13:09 +0000 (21:13 +0200)
TP-Link uses a different region coding mechanism for IL firmware for the Archer
C7 v2. Instead of of setting the region, they set a different TPLINK_HWREV.

Signed-off-by: Amir Rachum <amir@rachum.com>
target/linux/ar71xx/image/tp-link.mk

index da96813..fde14b2 100644 (file)
@@ -217,6 +217,16 @@ define Device/archer-c7-v2
     IMAGE/factory-eu.bin := append-rootfs | mktplinkfw factory -C EU
 endef
 
+define Device/archer-c7-v2-il
+    $(Device/tplink-16mlzma)
+    DEVICE_TITLE := TP-LINK Archer C7 v2 IL
+    DEVICE_PACKAGES := kmod-usb-core kmod-usb2 kmod-ledtrig-usbdev kmod-ath10k ath10k-firmware-qca988x
+    BOARDNAME := ARCHER-C7-V2
+    DEVICE_PROFILE := ARCHERC7
+    TPLINK_HWID := 0xc7000002
+    TPLINK_HWREV := 0x494c0001
+endef
+
 define Device/tl-wdr7500-v3
     $(Device/tplink-8mlzma)
     DEVICE_TITLE := TP-LINK Archer C7 v3
@@ -225,7 +235,7 @@ define Device/tl-wdr7500-v3
     DEVICE_PROFILE := ARCHERC7
     TPLINK_HWID := 0x75000003
 endef
-TARGET_DEVICES += archer-c5-v1 archer-c7-v1 archer-c7-v2 tl-wdr7500-v3
+TARGET_DEVICES += archer-c5-v1 archer-c7-v1 archer-c7-v2 archer-c7-v2-il tl-wdr7500-v3
 
 define Device/tl-mr10u-v1
     $(Device/tplink-4mlzma)