x86: revert default root size back to 256 MB
authorFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Thu, 15 Dec 2016 10:43:34 +0000 (11:43 +0100)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Thu, 15 Dec 2016 10:46:01 +0000 (11:46 +0100)
2 GB is overkill and was only added to allow unlimited ext4 resizing,
which is a pretty rare use case. 256 MB allows resizing up to 256 GB,
which should be good enough for almost all users.

A lot of this is mostly irrelevant anyway, since you can just use
squashfs + ext4 overlay.

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
config/Config-images.in

index 3c76c62..8e29593 100644 (file)
@@ -253,8 +253,7 @@ menu "Target Images"
        config TARGET_ROOTFS_PARTSIZE
                int "Root filesystem partition size (in MB)"
                depends on GRUB_IMAGES || TARGET_ROOTFS_EXT4FS || TARGET_rb532 || TARGET_mvebu || TARGET_uml
-               default 2048 if TARGET_x86
-               default 256 if ! TARGET_x86
+               default 256
                help
                  Select the root filesystem partition size.