ipq806x: make patches apply again
authorHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Sat, 20 Jan 2018 22:21:52 +0000 (23:21 +0100)
committerHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Sat, 20 Jan 2018 22:24:02 +0000 (23:24 +0100)
Some part of this patch was added to the generic patches as it was
needed also for some other target. Do not add it here any more.

Fixes: 02050f7e7d5b ("kernel/4.{4, 9}: add manufacturer ID for Winbond NANDs")
Signed-off-by: Hauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
target/linux/ipq806x/patches-4.9/104-mtd-nand-add-Winbond-manufacturer-and-chip.patch

index 5aa37db..d2b58a4 100644 (file)
@@ -36,21 +36,3 @@ Signed-off-by: Christian Lamparter <chunkeey@gmail.com>
  
        LEGACY_ID_NAND("NAND 4MiB 5V 8-bit",   0x6B, 4, SZ_8K, SP_OPTIONS),
        LEGACY_ID_NAND("NAND 4MiB 3,3V 8-bit", 0xE3, 4, SZ_8K, SP_OPTIONS),
  
        LEGACY_ID_NAND("NAND 4MiB 5V 8-bit",   0x6B, 4, SZ_8K, SP_OPTIONS),
        LEGACY_ID_NAND("NAND 4MiB 3,3V 8-bit", 0xE3, 4, SZ_8K, SP_OPTIONS),
-@@ -182,6 +186,7 @@ struct nand_manufacturers nand_manuf_ids
-       {NAND_MFR_SANDISK, "SanDisk"},
-       {NAND_MFR_INTEL, "Intel"},
-       {NAND_MFR_ATO, "ATO"},
-+      {NAND_MFR_WINBOND, "Winbond"},
-       {0x0, "Unknown"}
- };
---- a/include/linux/mtd/nand.h
-+++ b/include/linux/mtd/nand.h
-@@ -924,6 +924,7 @@ static inline void nand_set_controller_d
- #define NAND_MFR_MICRON               0x2c
- #define NAND_MFR_AMD          0x01
- #define NAND_MFR_MACRONIX     0xc2
-+#define NAND_MFR_WINBOND      0xef
- #define NAND_MFR_EON          0x92
- #define NAND_MFR_SANDISK      0x45
- #define NAND_MFR_INTEL                0x89