octeontx: use the generic board detection
authorMathias Kresin <dev@kresin.me>
Fri, 23 Feb 2018 07:20:47 +0000 (08:20 +0100)
committerMathias Kresin <dev@kresin.me>
Fri, 23 Feb 2018 07:21:50 +0000 (08:21 +0100)
Use the generic board detection based on the device tree compatible
string instead of a target specific one.

Signed-off-by: Mathias Kresin <dev@kresin.me>
target/linux/octeontx/base-files/etc/board.d/02_network
target/linux/octeontx/base-files/lib/octeontx.sh [deleted file]

index 3ad5e85..743e0f2 100644 (file)
@@ -4,9 +4,8 @@
 #
 
 . ./lib/functions/uci-defaults.sh
-. ./lib/octeontx.sh
 
-board=$(octeontx_board_name)
+board=$(board_name)
 
 board_config_update
 
diff --git a/target/linux/octeontx/base-files/lib/octeontx.sh b/target/linux/octeontx/base-files/lib/octeontx.sh
deleted file mode 100644 (file)
index b6335f8..0000000
+++ /dev/null
@@ -1,43 +0,0 @@
-#!/bin/sh
-#
-# Copyright (C) 2018 OpenWrt.org
-#
-
-octeontx_board_detect() {
-       local machine
-       local name
-
-       machine=$(cat /proc/device-tree/model)
-       board=$(cat /proc/device-tree/board)
-
-       case "$machine" in
-       "Cavium ThunderX CN81XX board")
-               name="cn81xx"
-               ;;
-
-       *)
-               name="generic"
-               ;;
-       esac
-
-       case "$board" in
-       GW630*)
-               name="gw630x"
-               ;;
-       esac
-
-       [ -e "/tmp/sysinfo" ] || mkdir -p "/tmp/sysinfo"
-
-       echo "$name" > /tmp/sysinfo/board_name
-       echo "$machine" > /tmp/sysinfo/model
-}
-
-octeontx_board_name() {
-       local name
-
-       [ -f /tmp/sysinfo/board_name ] || octeontx_board_detect
-       [ -f /tmp/sysinfo/board_name ] && name=$(cat /tmp/sysinfo/board_name)
-       [ -z "$name" ] && name="unknown"
-
-       echo "$name"
-}