lantiq: enable G.INP retransmission counters
authorJeroen Peelaerts <jeroen.peelaerts@gmail.com>
Sat, 16 May 2020 10:12:46 +0000 (12:12 +0200)
committerHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Mon, 19 Apr 2021 21:24:36 +0000 (23:24 +0200)
This commit adds monitoring for a couple of DSL line features that are
present in the lantiq firmware blobs.

* G.INP ON/OFF
* Trellis encoding ON/OFF
* Virtaul Noise ON/OFF
* Bitswap ON/OFF

Difference in size for ltq-vdsl-app = 1k
Difference in size for kmod-ltq-vdsl-vr9 < 1k

Reviewed-by: Andre Heider <a.heider@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Jeroen Peelaerts <jeroen.peelaerts@gmail.com>
(cherry picked from commit 48162e4c0c85a7f64d9007565bf5be2c7ace3ada)

package/kernel/lantiq/ltq-vdsl/Makefile
package/network/config/ltq-vdsl-app/Makefile

index c09c880..0e9a4f7 100644 (file)
@@ -9,7 +9,7 @@ include $(INCLUDE_DIR)/kernel.mk
 
 PKG_NAME:=ltq-vdsl-vr9
 PKG_VERSION:=4.17.18.6
-PKG_RELEASE:=3
+PKG_RELEASE:=4
 
 PKG_BASE_NAME:=drv_dsl_cpe_api
 PKG_SOURCE:=$(PKG_BASE_NAME)_vrx-$(PKG_VERSION).tar.gz
@@ -60,6 +60,8 @@ CONFIGURE_ARGS += --enable-kernel-include="$(LINUX_DIR)/include" \
        --enable-linux-26 \
        --enable-kernelbuild="$(LINUX_DIR)" \
        --enable-debug-prints=no \
+       --enable-dsl-pm-retx-counters \
+       --enable-dsl-pm-retx-thresholds \
        ARCH=mips
 
 CONFIGURE_ARGS += --enable-model=full
index 0968811..8b8ffdc 100644 (file)
@@ -9,7 +9,7 @@ include $(INCLUDE_DIR)/kernel.mk
 
 PKG_NAME:=ltq-vdsl-app
 PKG_VERSION:=4.17.18.6
-PKG_RELEASE:=6
+PKG_RELEASE:=7
 PKG_BASE_NAME:=dsl_cpe_control
 PKG_SOURCE:=$(PKG_BASE_NAME)_vrx-$(PKG_VERSION).tar.gz
 PKG_SOURCE_URL:=@OPENWRT
@@ -55,7 +55,9 @@ CONFIGURE_ARGS += \
 CONFIGURE_ARGS += \
        --enable-model=typical \
        --enable-dsl-pm-showtime \
-       --disable-dsl-ceoc
+       --disable-dsl-ceoc \
+       --enable-dsl-pm-retx-counters \
+       --enable-dsl-pm-retx-thresholds
 #CONFIGURE_ARGS += --enable-model=debug
 
 define Package/ltq-vdsl-app/install