gpio-button-hotplug: add KEY_POWER2 handling
authorAlan Swanson <reiver@improbability.net>
Wed, 29 May 2019 10:39:30 +0000 (11:39 +0100)
committerPetr Štetiar <ynezz@true.cz>
Thu, 30 May 2019 09:55:50 +0000 (11:55 +0200)
For devices such as BTHOMEHUBV5A with both reset and restart buttons,
its easily accessible restart button has been assigned to KEY_POWER
power script to poweroff preventing accidental (or malicious) factory
resets by KEY_RESTART reset script. However an easily accessible button
immediately powering off the device is also undesirable.

As KEY_RESTART is already used for reset script (and there's no
KEY_REBOOT in Linux input events), use KEY_POWER2 for rebooting via new
reboot script with 5 second seen delay.

Fixes: FS#1965
Signed-off-by: Alan Swanson <reiver@improbability.net>
Signed-off-by: Petr Štetiar <ynezz@true.cz> [long line wrap]
package/kernel/gpio-button-hotplug/src/gpio-button-hotplug.c

index 1aef23e..8e0a21a 100644 (file)
@@ -100,6 +100,7 @@ static struct bh_map button_map[] = {
        BH_MAP(KEY_LIGHTS_TOGGLE,       "lights_toggle"),
        BH_MAP(KEY_PHONE,               "phone"),
        BH_MAP(KEY_POWER,               "power"),
+       BH_MAP(KEY_POWER2,              "reboot"),
        BH_MAP(KEY_RESTART,             "reset"),
        BH_MAP(KEY_RFKILL,              "rfkill"),
        BH_MAP(KEY_VIDEO,               "video"),