dosfstools: fix build on OS X
authorÁlvaro Fernández Rojas <noltari@gmail.com>
Wed, 13 Jul 2016 17:13:49 +0000 (19:13 +0200)
committerÁlvaro Fernández Rojas <noltari@skynet>
Wed, 13 Jul 2016 20:59:00 +0000 (22:59 +0200)
- avoid using tools/include/endian.h on OS X to fix compilation.
- remove unneeded Host/Compile definition.
- refresh patches.

Signed-off-by: Álvaro Fernández Rojas <noltari@gmail.com>
tools/dosfstools/Makefile
tools/dosfstools/patches/0001-mkfs-Default-to-64-32-heads-sectors-for-targets-smal.patch

index 56a9aa5..7b1e22e 100644 (file)
@@ -20,13 +20,10 @@ HOST_BUILD_DIR:=$(BUILD_DIR_HOST)/$(PKG_NAME)-$(PKG_VERSION)
 include $(INCLUDE_DIR)/host-build.mk
 
 ifeq ($(HOST_OS),Darwin)
+HOST_CFLAGS += -UHAVE_ENDIAN_H
 LDLIBS += -liconv
 endif
 
-define Host/Compile
-       $(MAKE) -C $(HOST_BUILD_DIR) SHELL="$(BASH)" LDFLAGS="$(HOST_LDFLAGS)" LDLIBS="$(LDLIBS)"
-endef
-
 define Host/Install
        $(INSTALL_BIN) $(HOST_BUILD_DIR)/src/mkfs.fat $(STAGING_DIR_HOST)/bin/
        $(LN) mkfs.fat $(STAGING_DIR_HOST)/bin/mkdosfs
index 09e7320..76672e0 100644 (file)
@@ -13,11 +13,9 @@ Signed-off-by: Andreas Bombe <aeb@debian.org>
  src/mkfs.fat.c | 10 ++++++++++
  1 file changed, 10 insertions(+)
 
-diff --git a/src/mkfs.fat.c b/src/mkfs.fat.c
-index 8a320fd..bad492b 100644
 --- a/src/mkfs.fat.c
 +++ b/src/mkfs.fat.c
-@@ -519,6 +519,16 @@ static void establish_params(struct device_info *info)
+@@ -519,6 +519,16 @@ static void establish_params(struct devi
      unsigned int cluster_size = 4;  /* starting point for FAT12 and FAT16 */
      int def_root_dir_entries = 512;
  
@@ -34,6 +32,3 @@ index 8a320fd..bad492b 100644
      if (info->type != TYPE_FIXED) {
        /* enter default parameters for floppy disks if the size matches */
        switch (info->size / 1024) {
--- 
-2.1.4
-