ipq806x: Enlarge R7500v2 flash - use netgear partition
authorWang Xin-yu (王昕宇) <comicfans44@gmail.com>
Sat, 16 Mar 2019 01:07:10 +0000 (09:07 +0800)
committerChristian Lamparter <chunkeey@gmail.com>
Mon, 18 Mar 2019 19:55:52 +0000 (20:55 +0100)
This patch increases available space from 20MB to 86MB.
Netgrear OEM firmware contains a 'netgear' partition followed 'ubi',
which can be used in openwrt for larger ubi space. (similar to
Netgear R7800).

original author (notmyrealhandle) tested this on R7500v2 and point that
OEM firmware can auto rebuild this partition (if used by openwrt).

Author: notmyrealhandle<22336358+notmyrealhandle@users.noreply.github.com>
Signed-off-by: Wang Xin-yu (王昕宇) <comicfans44@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Christian Lamparter <chunkeey@gmail.com> [minor touch-ups]
target/linux/ipq806x/files-4.14/arch/arm/boot/dts/qcom-ipq8064-r7500v2.dts

index 5ad6c87..faec8b3 100644 (file)
 
                                        ubi@1880000 {
                                                label = "ubi";
-                                               reg = <0x1880000 0x1C00000>;
-                                       };
-
-                                       netgear@3480000 {
-                                               label = "netgear";
-                                               reg = <0x3480000 0x4480000>;
-                                               read-only;
+                                               reg = <0x1880000 0x6080000>;
                                        };
 
                                        reserve@7900000 {