dnsmasq: fix dnsmasq failure to start when ujail'd
authorChristian Lamparter <chunkeey@gmail.com>
Tue, 16 Oct 2018 09:11:10 +0000 (11:11 +0200)
committerKevin Darbyshire-Bryant <ldir@darbyshire-bryant.me.uk>
Tue, 16 Oct 2018 09:39:59 +0000 (10:39 +0100)
This patch fixes jailed dnsmasq running into the following issue:

|dnsmasq[1]: cannot read /usr/share/dnsmasq/dhcpbogushostname.conf: No such file or directory
|dnsmasq[1]: FAILED to start up
|procd: Instance dnsmasq::cfg01411c s in a crash loop 6 crashes, 0 seconds since last crash

Fixes: a45f4f50e16 ("dnsmasq: add dhcp-ignore-names support - CERT VU#598349")

Signed-off-by: Christian Lamparter <chunkeey@gmail.com>
[bump package release]
Signed-off-by: Kevin Darbyshire-Bryant <ldir@darbyshire-bryant.me.uk>
package/network/services/dnsmasq/Makefile
package/network/services/dnsmasq/files/dnsmasq.init

index a385ac0..38c20db 100644 (file)
@@ -9,7 +9,7 @@ include $(TOPDIR)/rules.mk
 
 PKG_NAME:=dnsmasq
 PKG_VERSION:=2.80rc1
-PKG_RELEASE:=1
+PKG_RELEASE:=2
 
 PKG_SOURCE:=$(PKG_NAME)-$(PKG_VERSION).tar.xz
 PKG_SOURCE_URL:=http://thekelleys.org.uk/dnsmasq/release-candidates
index 0c786e8..9c922ee 100644 (file)
@@ -1028,7 +1028,7 @@ dnsmasq_start()
        procd_set_param respawn
 
        procd_add_jail dnsmasq ubus log
-       procd_add_jail_mount $CONFIGFILE $TRUSTANCHORSFILE $HOSTFILE $RFC6761FILE /etc/passwd /etc/group /etc/TZ /dev/null /dev/urandom $dnsmasqconffile $dnsmasqconfdir $resolvfile $user_dhcpscript /etc/hosts /etc/ethers /sbin/hotplug-call $EXTRA_MOUNT $DHCPSCRIPT
+       procd_add_jail_mount $CONFIGFILE $TRUSTANCHORSFILE $HOSTFILE $RFC6761FILE $DHCPBOGUSHOSTNAMEFILE /etc/passwd /etc/group /etc/TZ /dev/null /dev/urandom $dnsmasqconffile $dnsmasqconfdir $resolvfile $user_dhcpscript /etc/hosts /etc/ethers /sbin/hotplug-call $EXTRA_MOUNT $DHCPSCRIPT
        procd_add_jail_mount_rw /var/run/dnsmasq/ $leasefile
 
        procd_close_instance