wpa_supplicant: Fix mesh encryption config
authorSujith Manoharan <m.sujith@gmail.com>
Wed, 11 Jan 2017 02:09:22 +0000 (07:39 +0530)
committerStijn Tintel <stijn@linux-ipv6.be>
Wed, 11 Jan 2017 03:01:07 +0000 (04:01 +0100)
wpa_supplicant allows only SAE as the key management
type for mesh mode. The recent key_mgmt rework unconditionally
added WPA-PSK - this breaks interface bringup and wpa_s
throws this error message:

Line 10: key_mgmt for mesh network should be open or SAE
Line 10: failed to parse network block.
Failed to read or parse configuration '/var/run/wpa_supplicant-wlan0.conf

Fix this by making sure that only SAE is used for mesh.

Signed-off-by: Sujith Manoharan <m.sujith@gmail.com>
package/network/services/hostapd/files/netifd.sh

index a7a6a64..fb23e52 100644 (file)
@@ -617,7 +617,10 @@ wpa_supplicant_add_network() {
                psk)
                        local passphrase
 
-                       hostapd_append_wpa_key_mgmt
+                       if [ "$_w_mode" != "mesh" ]; then
+                               hostapd_append_wpa_key_mgmt
+                       fi
+
                        key_mgmt="$wpa_key_mgmt"
 
                        if [ ${#key} -eq 64 ]; then