bcm53xx: enable Northstar thermal driver
authorRafał Miłecki <rafal@milecki.pl>
Thu, 20 Apr 2017 20:27:19 +0000 (22:27 +0200)
committerRafał Miłecki <rafal@milecki.pl>
Thu, 22 Jun 2017 09:08:05 +0000 (11:08 +0200)
It allows monitoring CPU temp and will shutdown system on critical
value.

Signed-off-by: Rafał Miłecki <rafal@milecki.pl>
target/linux/bcm53xx/config-4.4

index 723d16a..2eb84c5 100644 (file)
@@ -71,6 +71,7 @@ CONFIG_BCMA_HOST_PCI_POSSIBLE=y
 CONFIG_BCMA_HOST_SOC=y
 CONFIG_BCMA_SFLASH=y
 CONFIG_BCM_NET_PHYLIB=y
+CONFIG_BCM_NS_THERMAL=y
 CONFIG_BGMAC=y
 CONFIG_BGMAC_BCMA=y
 # CONFIG_BGMAC_PLATFORM is not set
@@ -311,6 +312,10 @@ CONFIG_SWCONFIG_B53_SRAB_DRIVER=y
 CONFIG_SWIOTLB=y
 CONFIG_SWP_EMULATE=y
 CONFIG_SYS_SUPPORTS_APM_EMULATION=y
+CONFIG_THERMAL=y
+CONFIG_THERMAL_DEFAULT_GOV_STEP_WISE=y
+CONFIG_THERMAL_GOV_STEP_WISE=y
+CONFIG_THERMAL_OF=y
 # CONFIG_THUMB2_KERNEL is not set
 CONFIG_TICK_CPU_ACCOUNTING=y
 CONFIG_TREE_RCU=y