hostapd: update the fix for a race condition in mesh new peer handling
authorFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Sun, 17 Feb 2019 15:04:08 +0000 (16:04 +0100)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Sun, 17 Feb 2019 15:06:44 +0000 (16:06 +0100)
Prevent the mesh authentication state machine from getting reset on bogus
new peer discovery

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
package/network/services/hostapd/patches/051-wpa_supplicant-fix-race-condition-in-mesh-mpm-new-pe.patch

index b5bd7b0..26842c9 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,6 @@
 From: Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
 Date: Tue, 12 Feb 2019 14:22:43 +0100
-Subject: [PATCH] wpa_supplicant: fix race condition in mesh mpm new peer
+Subject: [PATCH v2] wpa_supplicant: fix race condition in mesh mpm new peer
  handling
 
 When wpa_supplicant receives another new peer event before the first one
@@ -24,7 +24,7 @@ Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
 -                      return NULL;
 -      }
 +      if (sta)
-+              return sta;
++              return NULL;
 +
 +      sta = ap_sta_add(data, addr);
 +      if (!sta)