prereq-build: test for perl's Data::Dumper
authorRosen Penev <rosenp@gmail.com>
Mon, 30 Mar 2020 01:13:56 +0000 (18:13 -0700)
committerBaptiste Jonglez <git@bitsofnetworks.org>
Sat, 8 May 2021 10:50:49 +0000 (12:50 +0200)
Required for installation of autoconf:

make[5]: Entering directory `/openwrt/build_dir/host/autoconf-2.69'
Making all in bin
make[6]: Entering directory `/openwrt/build_dir/host/autoconf-2.69/bin'
autom4te_perllibdir='..'/lib AUTOM4TE_CFG='../lib/autom4te.cfg'
../bin/autom4te -B '..'/lib -B '..'/lib         --language M4sh --cache
 '' --melt ./autoconf.as -o autoconf.in

Can't locate Data/Dumper.pm in @INC (@INC contains: ../lib
/usr/local/lib64/perl5 /usr/local/share/perl5 /usr/lib64/perl5/vendor_perl
/usr/share/perl5/vendor_perl /usr/lib64/perl5 /usr/share/perl5 .) at
../lib/Autom4te/C4che.pm line 33.
BEGIN failed--compilation aborted at ../lib/Autom4te/C4che.pm line 33.
Compilation failed in require at ../bin/autom4te line 40.
BEGIN failed--compilation aborted at ../bin/autom4te line 40.
make[6]: *** [autoconf.in] Error 2

Signed-off-by: Rosen Penev <rosenp@gmail.com>
(cherry picked from commit dc467eac38f2447b652b6680cf4af75b05fd6cd2)

include/prereq-build.mk

index 4528f87..54ed0e6 100644 (file)
@@ -64,6 +64,10 @@ else
   zlib_link_flags := -lz
 endif
 
+$(eval $(call TestHostCommand,perl-data-dumper, \
+       Please install the Perl Data::Dumper module, \
+       perl -MData::Dumper -e 1))
+
 $(eval $(call TestHostCommand,perl-thread-queue, \
        Please install the Perl Thread::Queue module, \
        perl -MThread::Queue -e 1))