ar7: diag.sh: use common status_led_* functions
authorPiotr Dymacz <pepe2k@gmail.com>
Thu, 9 Mar 2017 14:03:18 +0000 (15:03 +0100)
committerPiotr Dymacz <pepe2k@gmail.com>
Wed, 15 Mar 2017 22:14:54 +0000 (23:14 +0100)
Switch to the common LED related status_led_blink_* functions in
set_state() as it's done in most of other targets.

Also, use "status_led_on" instead of "status_led_set_heartbeat"
and incorrect "status_led_set_on" in the "done" state.

Moreover, remove outdated comment from the script.

Signed-off-by: Piotr Dymacz <pepe2k@gmail.com>
target/linux/ar7/base-files/etc/diag.sh

index f6548e8..f9aa809 100644 (file)
@@ -1,17 +1,6 @@
 #!/bin/sh
 # Copyright (C) 2007-2013 OpenWrt.org
 
-# This setup gives us 4.5 distinguishable states:
-#
-# (1-LED) Solid OFF:    Bootloader running, or kernel hung (timer task stalled)
-# (1-LED) Solid ON:     Kernel hung (timer task stalled)
-# (2-LED) Solid RED:    Bootloader running, or kernel hung (timer task stalled)
-# (2-LED) Solid YELLOW: Kernel hung (timer task stalled)
-# 5Hz blink:            preinit
-# 10Hz blink:           failsafe
-# (1-LED) Heartbeat:    normal operation
-# (2-LED) Solid GREEN:  normal operation
-
 . /lib/functions/leds.sh
 
 get_status_led() {
@@ -24,20 +13,18 @@ set_state() {
 
        case "$1" in
        preinit)
-               status_led_set_timer 100 100
+               status_led_blink_preinit
                ;;
        failsafe)
-               status_led_set_timer 50 50
+               status_led_blink_failsafe
                ;;
        preinit_regular)
                status_led_blink_preinit_regular
                ;;
        done)
-               [ "$status_led" = "status" ] && {
-                       status_led_set_heartbeat
-               }
+               status_led_on
+
                [ "$status_led" = "power:green" ] && {
-                       status_led_set_on
                        led_off "power:red"
                }
                ;;