archs38: Reduce generalization
authorAlexey Brodkin <Alexey.Brodkin@synopsys.com>
Tue, 16 Aug 2016 11:49:17 +0000 (14:49 +0300)
committerJohn Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
Tue, 16 Aug 2016 10:19:01 +0000 (12:19 +0200)
As support of ARC HS38 in OpenWRT/Lede matures we don't need
debug-only output binaries any longer, so purging vmlinux for
AXS10x boards.

As for uImage for nSIM it makes completely no sense because there's no
way to run U-Boot on nSIM.

So we remove add_archs38_XXX scripts making code more compact and
cleaner.

Signed-off-by: Alexey Brodkin <abrodkin@synopsys.com>
target/linux/archs38/image/Makefile

index bda7f3f..f5dce28 100644 (file)
@@ -34,35 +34,23 @@ define Device/vmlinux
 endef
 
 define Device/uImage
-  KERNEL_SUFFIX := .bin
+  KERNEL_SUFFIX := -uImage
   KERNEL_INITRAMFS := kernel-bin | patch-dtb | calculate-ep | uImage none
   KERNEL_LOADADDR := 0x80000000
 endef
 
-define add_archs38_uImage
-  define Device/$(1)-uImage
-    $(call Device/uImage)
-    DEVICE_PROFILE := $(1)
-    DEVICE_DTS := $(1)
-  endef
-  TARGET_DEVICES += $(1)-uImage
+define Device/axs103
+       $(call Device/uImage)
+       DEVICE_PROFILE := axs103
+       DEVICE_DTS := axs103_idu
 endef
+TARGET_DEVICES += axs103
 
-define add_archs38_vmlinux
-  define Device/$(1)-vmlinux
-    $(call Device/vmlinux)
-    DEVICE_PROFILE := $(1)
-    DEVICE_DTS := $(1)
-  endef
-  TARGET_DEVICES += $(1)-vmlinux
+define Device/nsim_hs
+       $(call Device/vmlinux)
+       DEVICE_PROFILE := nsim_hs
+       DEVICE_DTS := nsim_hs_idu
 endef
-
-# DesignWare AXS103
-$(eval $(call add_archs38_vmlinux,axs103_idu))
-$(eval $(call add_archs38_uImage,axs103_idu))
-
-# nSIM with ARCHS38
-$(eval $(call add_archs38_vmlinux,nsim_hs_idu))
-$(eval $(call add_archs38_uImage,nsim_hs_idu))
+TARGET_DEVICES += nsim_hs
 
 $(eval $(call BuildImage))