mvebu: switch to kernel 5.4
authorAdrian Schmutzler <freifunk@adrianschmutzler.de>
Thu, 28 May 2020 16:46:47 +0000 (18:46 +0200)
committerAdrian Schmutzler <freifunk@adrianschmutzler.de>
Wed, 3 Jun 2020 18:34:14 +0000 (20:34 +0200)
Last reports with kernel 5.4 have all been positive [1], so let's open
this to a wider range of testers.

[1] https://github.com/openwrt/openwrt/pull/2804

Signed-off-by: Adrian Schmutzler <freifunk@adrianschmutzler.de>
target/linux/mvebu/Makefile

index b954a88..b9a6a79 100644 (file)
@@ -11,7 +11,7 @@ BOARDNAME:=Marvell EBU Armada
 FEATURES:=fpu usb pci pcie gpio nand squashfs ramdisk boot-part rootfs-part
 SUBTARGETS:=cortexa9 cortexa53 cortexa72
 
-KERNEL_PATCHVER:=4.19
+KERNEL_PATCHVER:=5.4
 KERNEL_TESTING_PATCHVER:=5.4
 
 include $(INCLUDE_DIR)/target.mk