base-files: remove support of profile-specific base-files
authorFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Tue, 26 Jul 2016 06:14:14 +0000 (08:14 +0200)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Tue, 26 Jul 2016 06:26:24 +0000 (08:26 +0200)
It is incompatible with multi-profile builds and has not been used
in-tree anyway.

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
package/base-files/Makefile

index d036c92..a32f345 100644 (file)
@@ -25,9 +25,6 @@ include $(INCLUDE_DIR)/package.mk
 ifneq ($(DUMP),1)
   STAMP_CONFIGURED:=$(strip $(STAMP_CONFIGURED))_$(shell $(SH_FUNC) echo $(CONFIG_TARGET_INIT_PATH) | md5s)
   TARGET:=-$(BOARD)
-  ifneq ($(wildcard $(PLATFORM_DIR)/base-files-$(PROFILE) $(PLATFORM_SUBDIR)/base-files-$(PROFILE)),)
-    TARGET:=$(TARGET)-$(PROFILE)
-  endif
 endif
 
 define Package/base-files
@@ -118,22 +115,10 @@ define Package/base-files/install
        if [ -d $(PLATFORM_DIR)/base-files/. ]; then \
                $(CP) $(PLATFORM_DIR)/base-files/* $(1)/; \
        fi
-       if [ -d $(PLATFORM_DIR)/base-files-$(PROFILE)/. ]; then \
-               $(CP) $(PLATFORM_DIR)/base-files-$(PROFILE)/* $(1)/; \
-       fi
-       if [ -d $(PLATFORM_DIR)/$(PROFILE)/base-files/. ]; then \
-               $(CP) $(PLATFORM_DIR)/$(PROFILE)/base-files/* $(1)/; \
-       fi
        $(if $(filter-out $(PLATFORM_DIR),$(PLATFORM_SUBDIR)), \
                if [ -d $(PLATFORM_SUBDIR)/base-files/. ]; then \
                        $(CP) $(PLATFORM_SUBDIR)/base-files/* $(1)/; \
                fi; \
-               if [ -d $(PLATFORM_SUBDIR)/base-files-$(PROFILE)/. ]; then \
-                       $(CP) $(PLATFORM_SUBDIR)/base-files-$(PROFILE)/* $(1)/; \
-               fi; \
-               if [ -d $(PLATFORM_SUBDIR)/$(PROFILE)/base-files/. ]; then \
-                       $(CP) $(PLATFORM_SUBDIR)/$(PROFILE)/base-files/* $(1)/; \
-               fi \
        )
 
        $(VERSION_SED) \