ramips: remove memory node for ZBT MT7621 devices
authorChuanhong Guo <gch981213@gmail.com>
Mon, 27 Apr 2020 12:20:08 +0000 (20:20 +0800)
committerChuanhong Guo <gch981213@gmail.com>
Tue, 28 Apr 2020 03:02:56 +0000 (11:02 +0800)
It's known that ZBT sells 256M variants of these routers. As a result,
our images won't be able to boot on these routers.
This commit removes memory node for them. With previously backported
memory detection patch, kernel is able to detect memory size itself.

Fixes: FS#3053
Signed-off-by: Chuanhong Guo <gch981213@gmail.com>
target/linux/ramips/dts/ZBT-WE3526.dts
target/linux/ramips/dts/ZBT-WG2626.dts
target/linux/ramips/dts/ZBT-WG3526.dtsi

index 30c941c..7973626 100644 (file)
@@ -9,11 +9,6 @@
        compatible = "zbtlink,zbt-we3526", "mediatek,mt7621-soc";
        model = "ZBT-WE3526";
 
-       memory@0 {
-               device_type = "memory";
-               reg = <0x0 0x1c000000>, <0x20000000 0x4000000>;
-       };
-
        chosen {
                bootargs = "console=ttyS0,115200";
        };
index 4ceee9b..ca2044f 100644 (file)
                led-upgrade = &led_status;
        };
 
-       memory@0 {
-               device_type = "memory";
-               reg = <0x0 0x1c000000>, <0x20000000 0x4000000>;
-       };
-
        chosen {
                bootargs = "console=ttyS0,115200";
        };
index 0cf94d5..87999b1 100644 (file)
                led-upgrade = &led_status;
        };
 
-       memory@0 {
-               device_type = "memory";
-               reg = <0x0 0x1c000000>, <0x20000000 0x4000000>;
-       };
-
        chosen {
                bootargs = "console=ttyS0,115200";
        };