build: set TARGET_ROOTFS_PARTSIZE to make combined image fit in 128MB
authorMatthias Schiffer <mschiffer@universe-factory.net>
Sat, 21 Sep 2019 11:21:36 +0000 (13:21 +0200)
committerMatthias Schiffer <mschiffer@universe-factory.net>
Sat, 21 Sep 2019 11:48:15 +0000 (13:48 +0200)
Change TARGET_ROOTFS_PARTSIZE from 128 to 104 MiB, so the whole image
(bootloader + boot + root) will fit on a 128MB CF card by default.

With these settings, the generated images (tested on x86-generic and
x86-64) have 126,353,408 bytes; the smallest CF card marketed as "128MB"
that I found a datasheet for (a Transcend TS128MCF80) has 126,959,616
bytes.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Schiffer <mschiffer@universe-factory.net>
config/Config-images.in

index a3d9928..4ee0273 100644 (file)
@@ -268,7 +268,7 @@ menu "Target Images"
        config TARGET_ROOTFS_PARTSIZE
                int "Root filesystem partition size (in MB)"
                depends on GRUB_IMAGES || USES_ROOTFS_PART || TARGET_ROOTFS_EXT4FS || TARGET_omap || TARGET_rb532 || TARGET_sunxi || TARGET_uml
-               default 128
+               default 104
                help
                  Select the root filesystem partition size.