ath79: fix USB power on TP-Link TL-WR810N v1
authorTom Stöveken <tom@naaa.de>
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 18:49:10 +0000 (19:49 +0100)
committerHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Sun, 2 May 2021 12:32:52 +0000 (14:32 +0200)
Before: Kernel reported "usb_vbus: disabling" and the USB was not
        providing power
After:  USB power is switched on, peripheral is powered from the
        device

Signed-off-by: Tom Stöveken <tom@naaa.de>
[squash and tidy up]
Signed-off-by: Adrian Schmutzler <freifunk@adrianschmutzler.de>
(cherry picked from commit a6f7268dc7519b57251532fe4239412e8acf4ca7)

target/linux/ath79/dts/qca9531_tplink_tl-wr810n-v1.dts

index 6749479..227f57b 100644 (file)
@@ -13,6 +13,7 @@
                regulator-max-microvolt = <5000000>;
                gpio = <&gpio 11 GPIO_ACTIVE_HIGH>;
                enable-active-high;
+               regulator-always-on;
        };
 };