wireguard: bump to 0.0.20200105
authorJason A. Donenfeld <Jason@zx2c4.com>
Wed, 8 Jan 2020 22:37:40 +0000 (17:37 -0500)
committerHans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com>
Thu, 9 Jan 2020 17:54:24 +0000 (18:54 +0100)
* socket: mark skbs as not on list when receiving via gro

Certain drivers will pass gro skbs to udp, at which point the udp driver
simply iterates through them and passes them off to encap_rcv, which is
where we pick up. At the moment, we're not attempting to coalesce these
into bundles, but we also don't want to wind up having cascaded lists of
skbs treated separately. The right behavior here, then, is to just mark
each incoming one as not on a list. This can be seen in practice, for
example, with Qualcomm's rmnet_perf driver. This lead to crashes on
OnePlus devices and possibly other Qualcomm 4.14 devices. But I fear
that it could lead to issues on other drivers on weird OpenWRT routers.

This commit is upstream in net-next as:
https://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/netdev/net-next.git/commit/?id=736775d06bac60d7a353e405398b48b2bd8b1e54

Signed-off-by: Jason A. Donenfeld <Jason@zx2c4.com>
package/network/services/wireguard/Makefile

index c379b71..9593c1d 100644 (file)
@@ -11,12 +11,12 @@ include $(INCLUDE_DIR)/kernel.mk
 
 PKG_NAME:=wireguard
 
-PKG_VERSION:=0.0.20191226
+PKG_VERSION:=0.0.20200105
 PKG_RELEASE:=1
 
 PKG_SOURCE:=wireguard-linux-compat-$(PKG_VERSION).tar.xz
 PKG_SOURCE_URL:=https://git.zx2c4.com/wireguard-linux-compat/snapshot/
-PKG_HASH:=7c0e576459c6337bcdea692bdbec561719a15da207dc739e0e3e60ff821a5491
+PKG_HASH:=9f12f68e96f6865325995c38213e09b05751cd1ef03e0bbc9f1bdc3e5680b337
 
 PKG_LICENSE:=GPL-2.0
 PKG_LICENSE_FILES:=COPYING