x86/legacy: disable PAE again
authorDaniel Golle <daniel@makrotopia.org>
Thu, 25 May 2017 21:44:23 +0000 (23:44 +0200)
committerDaniel Golle <daniel@makrotopia.org>
Thu, 25 May 2017 21:50:48 +0000 (23:50 +0200)
commit 961c0eacea ('x86: fix lifting kernel CPU requirements and always
enable PAE') broke some older geode boards such as Soekris net4826.
Hence disable PAE on x86/legacy again in order to still support those
very old non-PAE capable CPUs.

Fixes FS#773 - PAE broke Soekris net4826

Signed-off-by: Daniel Golle <daniel@makrotopia.org>
target/linux/x86/legacy/config-default

index 7104925..db6fc25 100644 (file)
@@ -222,7 +222,7 @@ CONFIG_X86_ACPI_CPUFREQ=y
 # CONFIG_X86_E_POWERSAVER is not set
 # CONFIG_X86_INTEL_LPSS is not set
 # CONFIG_X86_LONGHAUL is not set
-CONFIG_X86_PAE=y
+# CONFIG_X86_PAE is not set
 # CONFIG_X86_PCC_CPUFREQ is not set
 CONFIG_X86_PM_TIMER=y
 # CONFIG_X86_POWERNOW_K8 is not set